The Threekend

IMG_20150207_171423

The Threekend

If I could stretch the coming weekend
so that it would into three days extend
I could commit
to a triple trip
and travel to that thermal land.

Once at the spa I’d go down to the pool
it would be packed and I’d feel like a fool
I’d have to jostle
into that bustle
for some vital space, that’s the rule.

On Sunday night most guests would check out
then you would see me floating about
a water jet
and you can bet
I’d clasp like a closed clam, no doubt.

2 responses to “The Threekend

Leave a Reply

